top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMadilyne

First Day of School

I woke up Monday morning with those first day of school jitters. I was excited and nervous all at the same time. Our sponsor met with us that morning to show us the way to our school. We walked to the tram stop and got on the 6. I was surprised by how many people took the public transport, including very young children. The school is absolutely beautiful! It is cozy and warm and full of art, created by the students. I am placed in a 2nd grade classroom with a teacher named Susan... In Sweden, the students call their teachers by their first names, which is going to be hard to get used to considering my students in Fort Worth get in big trouble for calling me Madilyne. The students were almost star stuck when I walked in the classroom. They were very excited to have me and were very welcoming. The students are from all over the globe, each one unique from the other. I have students from India, Holland, Poland, America and many others. With this comes great challenge because everyone's names have unique accents and ways of pronunciation. I feel that I will never memorize all of their names, but I will try my best! I took a few pictures around the school, but didn't get a chance to take a picture of my classroom... picture coming soon :)



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page