top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMadilyne

Field Trip

Day three of student teaching and I got the privilege of going on a field trip. The entire school packed up their things, tread through the snow to the public transit. That's right! Over one hundred children, under the age of 10, on a public transit full of strangers, to journey across the city of Gothenburg... The entire day I was thinking to myself, " This would never happen in America!". I was completely stressed out the entire time, but the teachers and volunteer parents were completely calm and collected throughout the entire expedition. I calmed down once we arrived at the final destination, the outdoor skating rink! When we arrived it started snowing and it was the most magical thing I have ever experienced. After helping students lace up their skates, I grabbed a pair for myself and headed for the ice. I was a little wobbly at first, but after a while I became more comfortable and I had a blast!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page