top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMadilyne

Sweden-- WE HAVE ARRIVED!

After an 8 hour flight to London, an hour layover, and another 3 hour flight, we have finally arrived in Gothenburg! Virginia, Caroline, Catherine and I landed in Sweden on Saturday morning around 10:30, that's 4:30 A.M. Texas time. We were exhausted but the adrenaline from the thoughts of the adventure ahead fueled us through our first day. Two women from the University of Gothenberg picked us up from the airport, brought us to the dorms we would be staying at, and showed us around the city. Sally and Anna were very welcoming and we were so thankful to have them as our tour guides. After we settled into our dorms a bit, we were off to explore. First things first- BRUNCH! We stopped at an adorable cafe and ate an incredible meal. I had the fried cod, quite delicious. I am in Sweden after all, so I felt that my first meal had to be seafood. After brunch we walked around, toured a beautiful historic church, saw a fish market, a sea food market, and other fun shops around the city, which was quite a bit! We also purchased our tram cards and learned the basics of public transportation, which is very important knowledge to have. I love the fact that everyone walks everywhere and take public transportation. The city is so clean and environmentally conscious, the people are elegant, trendy, and kind... I'm really hoping these things rub off on me! I'm in love! Stay tuned for many more adventures... Goodbye for now!

We climbed an uphill slope so we could see the city from the best angle... The picture just does not do it justice! The scene was breath taking.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page